Georges Moon Phase Watch
Gold and Blue - blue leather

229,00

GUSTAVE & cie offers you a journey from the Earth to the Moon with its collection of 12h single-hand watches assembled in France. Thanks to the astronomical complication of the movement, the dial constantly indicates the phase of the moon.

  • Designed and assembled in France
  • Mixed watch
  • Domed sapphire crystal
  • Mono-Needle Dial 12 hours
  • Interchangeable Bracelets
  • Stainless steel case 36 or 40 mm in diameter, gold finish
  • Waterproof 5 ATM
  • Japanese Miyota Quartz Movement (stack)
  • 2 years warranty
Clear

From the Earth to the Moon

GUSTAVE & cie offers you a journey from the Earth to the Moon with its collection of 12h single-hand watches assembled in France. Thanks to the movement's astronomical complication, the dial indicates the phase of the moon at all times. More than a watch, it is a real space escape that the creators offer you, by introducing you to the lunar influences listed in a notebook delivered with each watch.

MOON STORIES

Each of the watches comes with a “Moon stories” booklet written by the brand's creators. They offer you an initiation into lunar influences.

Immerse yourself in this exciting world and wear a watch on your wrist that will remind you, on a daily basis, of the importance of time and of this star.

A new reading of Time ...

The single-hand concept is a remedy against the obsession with fleeting time and a wonderful way to hold it back and change its philosophy of life ... Simplicity is privileged: minutes and seconds slip away to make way for a single hand . Each line on the dial indicating 5 minutes, it becomes easy to read the time to within a few minutes.

GEORGES COLLECTION

Each GUSTAVE & cie watch model pays homage to an illustrious Frenchman. Our “Georges” collection is a dedication to the Parisian director and illusionist Georges Méliès. At the origin of the first cinematographic special effects, this trained magician invented special effects and laid the foundations of modern cinema. In 1902, he produced his masterpiece, “Le Voyage dans la Lune”. Yes, the first science fiction film is French! In an emblematic scene, we see a team of astronauts projected by a cannon into the eye of the moon ...

But the first name "Georges" will be linked a second time to this mythical star thanks to a Burgundian event. In May 1971, the Senator-Mayor of Nuits-Saint-Georges, Bernard Barbier gave astronaut David Scott a few bottles of wine from the Cuvée Terre-Lune 1969. Two months later, the astronaut would place a label in a crater. of this Burgundy and named it Crater Saint-Georges.

Innovation and personalization are the priorities of GUSTAVE et cie in the development of their products.

To sublimate watch dials and satisfy all tastes, the teams have designed many bracelets, all interchangeable thanks to the system of pins ergot. A simple push on the pusher of the bar detaches the bracelet from the case. This allows to vary the look of his watch according to his dress or his mood of the day.

French manufacturing is the leitmotif of the designers of the GUSTAVE brand and so on. Know-how, quality, proximity and responsiveness are essential assets and criteria for choosing to collaborate with the brand.

The design of the dials, the choice of materials, colors and mechanism are all made in Dijon. The boxes are fully assembled in France, in Besançon. The mechanism is Swiss or Japanese depending on the model and always selected for its quality. As for the final assembly, case / bracelet, it is carried out by the GUSTAVE et cie team at the same time as the quality control. The brand remains loyal to its French supplier for the final touch: the packaging.

PRECAUTIONS OF EMPLOYMENT

Our watches are waterproof to 5 ATM, which means that they are resistant to water splashes, surface immersions (shower, swimming pool without diving or deep immersion, etc.).

warranty

GUSTAVE et cie watches are guaranteed for 2 years.

The warranty only applies when a part is defective or a manufacturing defect is found. It cannot take effect if, during disassembly, the watch shows obvious traces of fall or impact, immersion or silting up, even in the event of misuse, manipulation of internal mechanisms, chemical corrosion or due to batteries. Bracelets are not covered by the warranty.

After-sales service

In the event of a breakdown, send your watch directly to us by registered mail, accompanied by the warranty card supplied with your watch and duly completed with the reason and return address. It is advisable to ship it without the bracelet.

YOU WILL LIKE ALSO...

Montre Phase de Lune Georges
Or et Bleu – cuir bleu

229,00

GUSTAVE & cie vous propose un voyage de la Terre à la Lune avec sa collection de montres mono-aiguille 12h assemblées en France. Grâce à la complication astronomique du mouvement, le cadran indique à chaque instant la phase de la lune.

  • Dessinée et assemblée en France
  • Montre mixte
  • Verre saphir bombé
  • Cadran Mono-Aiguille 12 heures
  • Bracelets Interchangeables
  • Boitier en acier inoxydable de 36 ou 40 mm de diamètre, finition noir
  • Etanche 5 ATM
  • Mouvement Japonais Miyota à Quartz (pile)
  • Garantie 2 ans
Effacer

De la Terre à la Lune

GUSTAVE & cie vous propose un voyage de la Terre à la Lune avec sa collection de montres mono-aiguille 12h assemblées en France. Grâce à la complication astronomique du mouvement, le cadran indique à chaque instant la phase de la lune. Plus qu’une montre, c’est une véritable évasion spatiale que vous proposent les créateurs, en vous initiant aux influences lunaires répertoriées dans un cahier livré avec chaque montre.

HISTOIRES DE LUNE

Chacune des montres est accompagnée d’un livret “Histoires de lune” rédigé par les créateurs de la marque. Ils vous proposent une initiation aux influences lunaires.

Plongez dans cet univers passionnant et portez au poignet une montre qui vous rappellera, au quotidien, l’importance du temps et de cet astre.

Une nouvelle lecture du Temps…

Le concept mono-aiguille est un remède contre l’obsession du temps qui fuit et un merveilleux moyen de le retenir et de changer sa philosophie de la vie… La simplicité est privilégiée : minutes et secondes s’éclipsent pour laisser place à une seule aiguille. Chaque trait du cadran indiquant 5 minutes, il devient aisé de lire l’heure à quelques minutes près.

COLLECTION GEORGES

Chaque modèle de montre GUSTAVE & cie rend hommage à un Français illustre. Notre collection « Georges » est une dédicace au réalisateur et illusionniste parisien Georges Méliès. A l’origine des premiers effets spéciaux cinématographiques, ce magicien de formation a inventé les trucages et jeté les bases du cinéma moderne. En 1902, il réalise son chef-d’œuvre, « Le Voyage dans la Lune ». Eh oui, le premier film de science-fiction est français ! Dans une scène emblématique, on y voit une équipe d’astronautes projetée par un canon dans l’œil de la lune…

Mais le prénom « Georges » va être une seconde fois rattaché à cet astre mythique grâce à un événement bourguignon. En mai 1971, le Sénateur-Maire de Nuits-Saint-Georges, Bernard Barbier remet à l’astronaute David Scott quelques bouteilles de vin de la Cuvée Terre-Lune 1969. Deux mois plus tard, l’astronaute déposera dans un cratère une étiquette de ce Bourgogne et le baptisera Cratère Saint-Georges.

L’innovation et la personnalisation sont les priorités de GUSTAVE et cie dans le développement de leurs produits.

Pour sublimer les cadrans de montre et satisfaire tous les goûts, les équipes ont dessiné de nombreux bracelets, tous interchangeables grâce au système des barrettes à ergot. Une simple pression sur le poussoir de la barrette détache le bracelet du boîtier. Cela permet de varier le look de sa montre selon sa tenue ou son humeur du jour.

La fabrication française est le leitmotive des concepteurs de la marque GUSTAVE et cie… Savoir-faire, qualité, proximité et réactivité sont des atouts et des critères de choix indispensables pour collaborer avec la marque.

Le design des cadrans, le choix des matériaux, des couleurs, du mécanisme, sont réalisés à Dijon. Les boîtiers sont entièrement assemblés en France, à Besançon. Le mécanisme est suisse ou japonais selon les modèles et toujours sélectionné pour sa qualité. Quant à l’assemblage final, boîtier/bracelet, il est assuré par l’équipe GUSTAVE et cie en même temps que le contrôle qualité. La marque reste fidèle à son fournisseur français pour la touche finale : le packaging.

PRÉCAUTIONS D’EMPLOI

Nos montres sont étanches 5 ATM, ce qui signifie qu’elles résistent aux projections d’eau, aux immersions en surface (douche, piscine sans plongeon ni immersion en profondeur, etc).

garantie

Les montres GUSTAVE et cie sont garanties 2 ans.

La garantie ne s’applique que lorsqu’une pièce est défectueuse ou qu’un défaut de fabrication est constaté. Elle ne peut prendre effet si lors du démontage, la montre présente des traces évidentes de chute ou de choc, d’immersion ou d’ensablement, de même en cas de mauvais emploi, manipulation des mécanismes internes, corrosion chimique ou dûe aux piles. Les bracelets ne sont pas concernés par la garantie.

SAV

En cas de panne, expédiez-nous directement votre montre en recommandé, accompagnée du bon de garantie fournie avec votre montre et dûment rempli avec le motif et l’adresse de retour. Il est conseillé de l’expédier sans le bracelet.

VOUS AIMEREZ AUSSI...