Miyota 9075 movement: an automatic caliber with GMT complication

Miyota is a Japanese company specializing in the manufacturing of watch movements. Founded in 1959, Miyota is known for its high quality movements and reliability. Miyota movements are used by many watch brands around the world: they are renowned for their precision, their durability but also for their value for money. The Japanese manufacturer offers a wide range of movements ranging from traditional mechanical movements to quartz movements, all with more or less high finishes.

Paul 24H automatic watch

Explaining the GMT functionality on a watch !

Let us introduce you to the GMT functionality before talking about the Miyota Caliber 9075 GMT.

The GMT or Greenwich Mean Time functionality allows you to read the time in two different time zones on the same watch. This can become very useful for people who travel a lot or are used to staying for a while in another country. In the majority of cases, GMT watches have an additional hand (the red hand in the photo below) which indicates a second time zone and this hand most often turns 24 hours. 

The second time indication (GMT time) is generally read on an internal or external bezel graduated to 24 hours as on the famous GMT Master II from the watchmaking company Rolex. This is the simplest system for viewing the time in two different time zones at a glance. It is even possible with a subtle adjustment of the bezel and the GMT hand to have up to 3 time zones!

ROLEX Gmt Master 2

Presentation of the Miyota 9075 GMT movement

The Miyota 9075 GMT movement produced by the Miyota manufacture is particularly popular for its GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) function, allowing the display of two time zones simultaneously.

As an automatic movement, the Miyota 9075 GMT winds autonomously using the movements of your wrist. This feature partially eliminates the need to wind it manually, providing a convenient and hassle-free usage experience.

Reliability, precision and finishes are major aspects of this movement. Miyota is renowned for producing robust and precise movements, ensuring consistent and reliable performance over time.

The characteristics of the Miyota 9075 GMT movement

• Diameter: 26mm
• Thickness: 4.92mm
• Frequency: 28 vibrations per hour (800 Hz)
• Accuracy: -10~+30 sec/day
• Power reserve: approximately 42 hours
• Number of jewels: 24 jewels
• Functions: Hour, Minutes, Seconds, Date, GMT
• Anti-shock system: Incabloc

Some watches that work with the Miyota 9075 GMT movement

The Miyota 9075 GMT movement is used by many watch brands, for example:

The Nautic Ski GMT LIP. This is one of the most iconic models of the LIP brand which features a Miyota 9075 GMT movement which is a diving watch initially unveiled in 1967 for the 100th anniversary of the brand.

The Bulova Classic Wilton GMT. This American brand is well known for its Aventura watch and its tuning forks. Here we find a refined GMT, in a style opposed to the LIP Nautic that we have just discussed.

The Miyota 9075 GMT movement in our Paul collection!

At Gustave & Cie we have also chosen to use this Japanese caliber in our latest automatic watch collection, the Paul 24h collection.

For our new watch we wanted to offer a 24-hour display where the one and only hand goes around the dial in one day. We therefore only use the GMT hand of the Miyota 9075 movement in order to obtain this very particular display, a pillar of our DNA and our watchmaking company. 

This Japanese movement also allows us to offer a reliable and affordable watch entirely assembled in our workshops in Besançon.
In conclusion, we chose the caliber 9075 GMT on the one hand for its GMT function, on the other hand for its quality and its price but also because it is a robust movement which requires very little maintenance.

So now, go to our store in Paris or on our website to find your ideal watch.

OUR WATCH SELECTION

LOUIS 12H
OR ROSE ET BLANC Gustave & Cie
MARIE 12H
OR ET NOIR Gustave & Cie
Jules 24h gold and blue Gustave & Cie

SOURCES:

  • Photo Rolex : Rolex.Com
  • Miyota movement photo: https://miyotamovement.com/product/9075/

Leave comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Cart

MAKE A DONATION !

To advance research, make a donation to the Gustave Roussy center, the leading cancer center in Europe.

Mouvement Miyota 9075 : un calibre automatique avec complication GMT

Miyota est une entreprise japonaise spécialisée dans la fabrication de mouvements horlogers. Fondée en 1959, Miyota est reconnue pour ses mouvements de haute qualité et sa fiabilité. Les mouvements Miyota sont utilisés par de nombreuses marques de montres à travers le monde : ils sont réputés pour leur précision, leur durabilité mais également pour leur rapport qualité prix. La manufacture japonaise propose une large gamme de mouvements allant des mouvements mécaniques traditionnels aux mouvements à quartz, le tout avec des finitions plus ou moins élevées.

Montre automatique Paul 24H

Explication de la fonctionnalité GMT sur une montre !

Laissez-nous vous présenter la fonctionnalité GMT avant de parler du Calibre Miyota 9075 GMT.

La fonctionnalité GMT ou Greenwich Mean Time, permet de lire l’heure de deux fuseaux horaires différents sur la même montre. Cela peut devenir très utile pour les personnes qui voyagent beaucoup ou qui ont l’habitude de rester un certain temps dans un autre pays. Dans la majorité des cas, les montres GMT ont une aiguille supplémentaire (l’aiguille rouge sur la photo ci-dessous) qui indique un deuxième fuseau horaire et cette aiguille tourne le plus souvent sur 24 heures. 

La seconde indication d’heure (heure GMT) se lit généralement sur lunette interne ou externe graduée sur 24 heures comme sur la fameuse GMT Master II de la maison horlogère Rolex. C’est le système le plus simple pour visualiser l’heure de deux fuseaux horaires différents d’un seul coup d’œil. Il est même possible avec un subtil réglage de la lunette et de l’aiguille GMT d’avoir jusqu’à 3 fuseaux horaires !

ROLEX Gmt Master 2

Présentation du mouvement Miyota 9075 GMT

Le mouvement Miyota 9075 GMT produit par la manufacture Miyota est particulièrement prisé pour sa fonction GMT (Greenwich Mean Time), permettant l’affichage de deux fuseaux horaires en simultané.

En tant que mouvement automatique, le Miyota 9075 GMT se remonte de façon autonome grâce aux mouvements de votre poignet. Cette caractéristique élimine partiellement le besoin de le remonter manuellement, offrant ainsi une expérience d’utilisation pratique et sans contrainte.

La fiabilité, la précision et les finitions sont des aspects majeurs de ce mouvement. Miyota est réputé pour produire des mouvements robustes et précis, assurant ainsi une performance constante et fiable au fil du temps.

Les caractéristiques du mouvement Miyota 9075 GMT

• Diamètre : 26 mm
• Épaisseur : 4.92mm
• Fréquence : 28 800 alternances par heure (4 Hz)
• Précision : -10~+30 sec/jour
• Réserve de marche : environ 42 heures
• Nombre de rubis : 24 rubis
• Fonctions : Heure, Minutes, Secondes, Date, GMT
• Système antichoc : Incabloc

Quelques montres qui fonctionnent avec le mouvement Miyota 9075 GMT

Le mouvement Miyota 9075 GMT est utilisé par de nombreuses marques de montres, on retrouve par exemple :

La LIP Nautic Ski GMT. Il s’agit de l’un des modèles les plus iconiques de la marque LIP qui embarque un mouvement Miyota 9075 GMT qui est une montre de plongée initialiement dévoilée en 1967 pour les 100 ans de la marque.

La Bulova Classic Wilton GMT. Cette marque américaine est très connue pour sa montre Aventura et ses diapasons. Ici nous retrouvons une GMT habilée, dans un style opposé à la LIP Nautic que nous venons d’aborder.

Le mouvement Miyota 9075 GMT dans notre collection Paul !

Chez Gustave & Cie nous avons également fait le choix d’utiliser ce calibre Japonais dans notre dernière collection de montre automatique, la collection Paul 24h.

Pour notre nouvelle montre nous tenions à proposer un affichage sur 24 heures ou la seule et unique aiguille effectue le tour du cadran en une journée. Nous utilisons donc uniquement l’aiguille GMT du mouvement Miyota 9075 afin d’obtenir cet affichage si particulier, pilier de notre ADN et de notre maison horlogère. 

Ce mouvement japonais nous permet également de proposer une montre fiable et abordable entièrement assemblée dans nos ateliers à Besançon.
En conclusion, nous avons fait le choix du calibre 9075 GMT d’une part pour sa fonction GMT, d’autre part pour sa qualité et son prix mais également car c’est un mouvement robuste qui ne nécessite que très peu d’entretien.

Alors maintenant, rendez-vous à notre boutique sur Paris ou sur notre site pour trouver votre montre idéale.

NOTRE SELECTION DE MONTRE

LOUIS 12H
OR ROSE ET BLANC Gustave & Cie
MARIE 12H
OR ET NOIR Gustave & Cie
Jules 24h or et bleu Gustave & Cie

SOURCES :

  • Photo Rolex : Rolex.Com
  • Photo mouvement Miyota : https://miyotamovement.com/product/9075/

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Panier

FAIRE UN DON !

Pour faire avancer la recherche, faites un don au centre Gustave Roussy, le 1er centre de lutte contre le cancer en Europe.